It starts with….

Rhyme and Reason…. following the above tab will send you spiralling into the mad logic which has lead me to create this blog on pop-ups & paper engineering in general. And how they fit in, interact with and interpret the world I live in.

Hopefully entries will be frequent, I hope to have one core article scheme which will follow a project idea to create a monthly pop-up/origami/box/artwork. Each month I will pick an important aspect and try to convey it through some paper/card medium. Hopefully giving some ideas of process and reflections on life.

In between I will try to give some elements of what I have previously or currently created as well as the inspirations that make these possible. I hope to do some pop-up reviews, talk about creators and heroes, discover artwork that inspires and anything else that is useful. Its going to be a little chaotic and hopefully fun and informative. Enjoy

Leave a comment